← Back to Rome museums

Museu Nacional Etrusc

Perfect museum in Rome, Italy Open now

Museu Nacional Etrusc is one the best museums near Rome located Piazzale di Villa Giulia, 9, 00196 Roma RM, Italy.
The international phone number of this museum is +39 06 322 6571


Add to favorites

Latest review

Wonderful. An excellent museum with extensive information in both Italian and English. Traces the history of the Etruscans and associated peoples from the 10th century BC. Beautiful bronzes and pottery. Very relaxed and quiet on a weekday in January. It was easy to spend almost 7 hours there.

5.0/ 5stars

More reviews about Museu Nacional Etrusc

One of my favorite museum experiences so far in Italy. I knew little about the Etruscan's before spending a couple of hours. I highly recommend the audio tour.

2017/09/19, John Samuels

I advise to read about some of the history about it, get a good guide, it's fascinating, this small museum, rich and full of history stories

2017/10/29, Asma Benoun

It would have been better if it had more than just pots. Pretty much a pot museum

2017/08/07, The_Professor

This museum is a gem! Great glimpse of the ancients of the ancients.

2017/11/13, S O'Shea

Working hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Sunday: 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Museu Nacional Etrusc on the map of Rome

Photos of Museu Nacional Etrusc

What's near Museu Nacional Etrusc

2 Passi Da
2 Vatican Suites Guesthouse
66 Imperial Inn Maison de Charme
69 Manin Street
7 Kings Relais
939 Hotel
94 Rooms Vatican Guesthouse
a rivederci
A Roma San Pietro Best Bed
A San Pietro Rooms
A&C Much More
Accademia d'Egitto di Belle Arti
Accademia del Belgio
Accademia di Danimarca
Accademia di Romania
Accommodation Planet 29
Accomodation Delia
Adler Hotel
AENEA Superior Inn
Affittacamere Glatimia
Affittacamere New York


Please login with your Facebook account to continue
Select country by first letter

Netherlands Antilles Hong Kong Wallis and Futuna Aland Islands French Polynesia Switzerland Grenada Tanzania American Samoa Gambia Tunisia Heard Island and McDonald Islands Mayotte Saint Barthelemy French Southern Territories Western Sahara Laos Algeria Spain Greece Solomon Islands Japan Norfolk Island Zambia Iceland Bangladesh Suriname Republic of the Congo Guernsey Chad Kenya Niger Sudan Equatorial Guinea Taiwan El Salvador British Virgin Islands Honduras Anguilla Thailand United States Malaysia Central African Republic Andorra Cape Verde Turks and Caicos Islands Aruba Cambodia Afghanistan Cameroon Ireland Germany Senegal Bermuda Turkey Qatar Kuwait Singapore Kazakhstan Mongolia Bolivia Reunion United Kingdom Czechia Iran Hungary Bosnia and Herzegovina Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba Democratic Republic of the Congo Uzbekistan Paraguay Saudi Arabia Martinique Puerto Rico Slovakia Tajikistan Sao Tome and Principe Djibouti Syria Serbia Papua New Guinea Falkland Islands Haiti Macao Gibraltar Australia Guyana Benin Pitcairn Georgia Jersey Marshall Islands Serbia and Montenegro Luxembourg Monaco Guam Bahamas Cayman Islands Botswana Comoros South Sudan Kiribati Greenland Palau Indonesia Dominica Mozambique San Marino Malawi Eritrea Saint Pierre and Miquelon Dominican Republic Azerbaijan Antarctica Rwanda Nepal Venezuela U.S. Virgin Islands Oman Seychelles Philippines Mauritius Austria Sweden Pakistan New Zealand Palestinian Territory Burkina Faso Mexico Nicaragua Trinidad and Tobago Liechtenstein Armenia Kyrgyzstan Saint Martin Colombia Estonia Jamaica Belgium Lebanon Uruguay Namibia New Caledonia Portugal Maldives Kosovo Guadeloupe Cook Islands Ukraine Nauru Albania Romania Swaziland French Guiana China North Korea Brazil Saint Lucia Bouvet Island Curacao Niue Sierra Leone Isle of Man Russia Bahrain Netherlands Vanuatu Cyprus Saint Helena Sri Lanka Vatican Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Ivory Coast Italy Cocos Islands Iraq Christmas Island Ghana Montserrat Belize Micronesia Somalia Jordan Gabon United Arab Emirates Antigua and Barbuda Saint Kitts and Nevis India Libya Turkmenistan Croatia Cuba Lesotho Yemen Finland Macedonia United States Minor Outlying Islands Canada Chile British Indian Ocean Territory Slovenia Angola Faroe Islands Vietnam South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands Bulgaria South Africa France Northern Mariana Islands Denmark Israel Tonga Mali Panama Togo Burundi Guinea-Bissau Argentina Costa Rica South Korea Norway Montenegro Uganda Peru Zimbabwe Mauritania Morocco Fiji East Timor Guinea Lithuania Malta Svalbard and Jan Mayen Egypt Tuvalu Ecuador Bhutan Nigeria Samoa Sint Maarten Latvia Tokelau Myanmar Guatemala Belarus Poland Brunei Liberia Barbados Moldova Madagascar Ethiopia